Taxes
  • Corporate Tax Cuts Don’t Boost Incomes for Majority of Americans: Study

    By Michael Rainey

    Although Republicans have sold their tax cuts as a sure-fire way to create jobs and boost incomes for middle- and working-class Americans, a recent economic study casts more doubt on that still-...

  • Government Revenues Drop as Tax Cuts Kick In

    By Michael Rainey

    Corporate tax receipts in June were 33 percent lower than a year ago, according to data released by the Treasury Department Thursday, as companies made smaller estimated payments due to the reduction...

  • Your Gym Membership Could Soon Be a Tax Break

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    A bipartisan bill passed by the House Ways and Means Committee on Thursday would allow taxpayers to claim new tax breaks for gym memberships, exercise classes and other fitness expenses, The Wall...

  • FILE PHOTO: U.S. Senator Lee questions Supreme Court nominee Gorsuch during Senate Judiciary Committee confirmation hearing on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Some GOP Senators Want to Slash Gas Taxes — and Federal Highway Spending

    By Michael Rainey

    Republican Sens. Mike Lee, Marco Rubio and Ted Cruz introduced a bill Tuesday that would dramatically reduce federal involvement in transportation systems in the U.S. The Transportation Empowerment...

  • Taxes

    The Steep Costs of Tax Cuts Since 2001

    By Michael Rainey

    Tax cuts enacted since the turn of the 21 st century have added nearly $6 trillion to the deficit while disproportionately benefiting wealthy households, according to a new study from the Institute...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 5:06pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 4:17pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 3:30pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 5:31pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 4:30pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 11:25am
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 4:00pm
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 2:45pm
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 11:23am
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 5:36pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 5:32pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 4:15pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 3:45pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 12:33pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 2:34pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 3:20pm
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 5:15pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 5:58pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 8:15am
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 4:29pm
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 5:05pm
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 3:30pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 3:40pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 3:00pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 2:45pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 3:25pm

Pages